top of page


bar pic bw 3.jpg

Mackenzie Babichenko

                Vice President

Joseph N. Omick

Mackenzie K. Babichenko graduated with honors from University of Miami School of Law in 2010. She passed the Virginia Bar shortly thereafter and began her career as an Assistant Commonwealth’s Attorney for the City of Portsmouth. After three years, Mackenzie moved with her family to the Richmond area and accepted a position with the Hanover County Commonwealth’s Attorney’s Office. Mackenzie presently heads the Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court team as a Deputy Commonwealth’s Attorney.

Joseph N. Omick obtained his undergraduate degree from Hampden Sydney College before going to law school and graduating from the T. C. Williams School of Law at the University of Richmond in 2015.  Joseph started with the Hanover Commonwealth's Attorney's Office in 2016.  Joseph has continued to serve the citizens of Hanover County by prosecuting all types of felonies and misdemeanors in the District and Circuit Courts.  


John Working


John Mark Becton


John Working focuses on criminal and traffic defense, juvenile advocacy, family law and estate planning.

Mr. Working is known for his fierce work ethic and desire to help those who cannot help themselves. His inspiration to defend others came from a chance meeting with a sitting Justice of the United States Supreme Court. John and his brother Michael attended a graduation ceremony at the school where their mother was principal. Justice Clarence Thomas agreed to be the commencement speaker and spoke of humility, self-reliance, hard work, and perseverance.  After the ceremony, John met Justice Thomas who spoke passionately of the need for effective defense attorneys and instructed them to, “Never stop helping others.” The lessons that Justice Thomas taught still drive John’s practice today.

John has trial experience in both state and federal court. Since opening The Railside Law Group in Ashland, John has worked to protect the interests of those who face loss of liberty in felony, misdemeanor, and juvenile criminal trials or being stripped of their families in domestic disputes. John prides himself on his calm demeanor while battling in trial and effectively communicating with his clients to ensure their best outcomes.


Past President 2023/2024

Mackenzie Babichenko

Past President 2022/2023

Tony Quitiquit

thumbnail_headshot diploma_edited_edited.jpg
Past President 2021/2022

Travis P. Hughes

Past President 2020/2021

Wes Witmeyer


Adam Jurach

Past President 2017/2018
Past President 2016/2017

Michael Tittermary

Past President 2019/2020

Chris Johnson

Jim Driggs

Past President 2018/2019
Past President 2015/2016

Shari Skipper

Past President 2014/2015

Thomas D. Lane

Past President 2013/2014

Adam Nelson

Past President 2012/2013

Martin Kent

Past Presidents:

2011/2012: Shawn A. Gobble

2010/2011: Michael Clower

2009/2010: James A. Kline, IV

2008/2009: Dale Mullen

2007/2008: Laura J. Early

2006/2007: Mark B. Robinette

2005/2006: Hugh Campbell

2004/2005: H. Carter Redd

2003/2004: Andrea G. Erard

2002/2003: Russell E. Allen



1999/2000: Carl J. Witmeyer, II


1997/1998: R. E. “Trip” Chalkley, III

bottom of page